sellmefear
← all entries

ONE SOURCE, MANY MASTHEADSThursday 10 September 2026

6 outlets carried this. They resolve to 4 independent sources.

A reader sampling these outlets received 4 accounts, not 6.

As published

6 pages captured at the time, in each outlet's own typography. Open one to read the copy held outside the publisher's control.

Attributed to no one

Quoted verbatim from each outlet's own page. This site records what was published and who it was attributed to. It does not assess whether the claim is true.

straitstimes.com

  • "A September hike looks all but locked in," said Alessia Berardi, head of global macroeconomics at the Amundi Investment Institute.

named elsewhere in the same article: Alessia Berardi, head of global macroeconomics at the Amundi Investment Institute

What this entry found

  • ONLY ONE OUTLET HAD THIS

    theedgemalaysia.com carried 5 details no other outlet reported.

    • Consumer-price gains breached 3% in the month prior to the article, described as an almost three-year high
    • ECB increased rates in June 2026 prior to this September decision
    • Markets see two or more additional hikes after September, while economists are skeptical
    • ECB officials are divided on whether rates need to rise further after September, with some urging caution
    • Inflation in the euro zone has exceeded 3%

How the poll was reported

2 of 6 stated across the articles in this entry.

  • No article states whether respondents were sampled or opted in. That distinction decides whether the figure can describe anyone beyond the people who answered.
  • Commissioned by: Bloomberg.
  • Who was sampled: analysts.
  • Pollster: not stated in any article.
  • Sample size: not stated in any article.
  • Margin of error: not stated in any article.
  • When conducted: not stated in any article.
  • Question wording published: not in any article.

This lists what the articles said and did not say. A detail missing here may appear in the pollster's own release; it was not in the coverage.

6outlets→4independent
What happened, for context

The European Central Bank is set to raise interest rates on September 10, 2026, to 2.50% as part of efforts to combat inflation driven by rising energy prices following the Iran war. All outlets attribute the rate decision to energy-price pressures stemming from recent military attacks by both sides since late August.

2 of 6 articles were readable. Headline only, no body text retrieved, for: bloomberg.com, businesstoday.com.my, reuters.com, theedgesingapore.com. Nothing below is drawn from those outlets beyond their headline.

Who reported it

    • bloomberg.comWIRE
    • theedgemalaysia.comUNCLASSIFIED
    • theedgesingapore.comUNCLASSIFIED
    identical copy
  • reuters.comWIRE
  • businesstoday.com.myUNCLASSIFIED
  • straitstimes.comINDEP

References

Carried by multiple outlets

  • ECB interest rate decision scheduled for September 10, 2026straitstimes.com, theedgemalaysia.com
  • Rate hike attributed to inflation driven by Iran war and energy pricesbloomberg.com/reuters.com/theedgemalaysia.com/theedgesingapore.com (identical headline), businesstoday.com.my, straitstimes.com
  • Policy rate expected to rise to 2.50%straitstimes.com, theedgemalaysia.com
  • This would be the second rate hike in 2026straitstimes.com, theedgemalaysia.com

Reported by one outlet only

  • Consumer-price gains breached 3% in the month prior to the article, described as an almost three-year highonly theedgemalaysia.com
  • ECB increased rates in June 2026 prior to this September decisiononly theedgemalaysia.com
  • Markets see two or more additional hikes after September, while economists are skepticalonly theedgemalaysia.com
  • ECB officials are divided on whether rates need to rise further after September, with some urging cautiononly theedgemalaysia.com
  • ECB may face questions about ECB President Lagarde's future leadership roleonly straitstimes.com
  • The euro zone economy remains resilient despite challengesonly straitstimes.com