sellmefear
← all entries

REWRITTEN AFTER PUBLISHINGSunday 13 September 2026

rte.ie changed its headline after publishing.

Zelensky says willing to meet Putin at G20Russian attacks kill 9 people , injure dozens in MiamiUkraine

Russian airstrikes across multiple Ukrainian regions on the night of Friday 13 September 2026 killed between 3 and 9 people and injured dozens more…

rte.ie as captured

As published

6 pages captured at the time, in each outlet's own typography. Open one to read the copy held outside the publisher's control.

What this entry found

  • OUTLETS DISAGREE

    Total death toll in the strikes

    • cbc.ca (3 killed)
    • dw.com (at least 4 killed)
    • rte.ie (9 killed)
    • themoscowtimes.com (9 killed)
    the full text
  • OUTLETS DISAGREE

    Number of injured in Odesa

    • bbc.co.uk (37 injured including a baby, 2 missing)
    • cbc.ca (35 people wounded)
    • dailymail.com (37 injured including a baby, implied 2 missing from BBC context but not…
    the full text
  • OUTLETS DISAGREE

    Number of killed in Zaporizhzhia

    • cbc.ca (2 people killed)
    • rte.ie (2 people killed and 11 injured)
    the full text
  • ONLY ONE OUTLET HAD THIS

    rte.ie carried 6 details no other outlet reported.

    • RTE's initial headline read 'Zelensky says willing to meet Putin at G20 in Miami', later changed to 'Russian attacks kill 9 people, injure dozens in Ukraine'
    • Kramatorsk city council said Russian forces killed three people in three separate incidents over a 90-minute period by attacking private cars, injuring four more
    • Kramatorsk council stated 'These are not military targets. They are ordinary civilian cars. People were going about their business.'
    • Zhytomyr Region governor Vitaliy Bunechko said Russian strikes killed two people at a grocery store in Zvyahel and struck two petrol stations and an unidentified 'enterprise with foreign investment'
    • Zaporizhzhia Region governor Ivan Fedorov said two people were killed and 11 injured in assaults on Zaporizhzhia and other localities
    • Kryvyi Rih military administration head Oleksandr Vilkul said two people were killed in overnight attacks on the city
7independent outlets
What happened, for context

Russian airstrikes across multiple Ukrainian regions on the night of Friday 13 September 2026 killed between 3 and 9 people and injured dozens more, according to local officials. The attacks targeted civilian infrastructure including residential buildings, a grocery store, petrol stations, and industrial facilities. Ukrainian tennis player Dayana Yastremska's apartment in Odesa was destroyed in one strike.

Who reported it

  • bbc.co.ukPUBLIC
  • cbc.caPUBLIC
    • dailymail.comINDEP
    • koreaherald.comINDEP
    one owner · DMGT (Daily Mail)
  • dw.comPUBLIC
  • rte.iePUBLIC
  • themoscowtimes.comUNCLASSIFIED

References

  • bbc.co.ukOnly Roland Garros towel left, says Ukraine tennis player after Russian strike hits flatScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • cbc.caDeadly Russian strikes hit Ukraine after Putin's warning to European leadersOriginalNo durable copy — do not citecaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • dailymail.comUkraine tennis star hits out after Russian missile strike destroyed her family home in tower block attack that killed two and injured 37 including a babyScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • dw.comUkraine: Several killed in series of Russian strikesScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • koreaherald.comUkraine braces for harsh winter as Russian attacks hit economyScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • rte.ieRussian attacks kill 9 people, injure dozens in UkraineScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50
  • themoscowtimes.comRussian Attacks Kill 9, Injure Dozens in Ukraine as Moscow Says It Hit Ships, PlantsScreenshot as publishedOriginalcaptured 2026-09-13T13:11:50

Carried by multiple outlets

  • Russian airstrikes occurred on the night of 13 September 2026 (Friday night) across multiple Ukrainian regionsbbc.co.uk, cbc.ca, dailymail.com, dw.com, koreaherald.com, rte.ie, themoscowtimes.com
  • Dayana Yastremska's flat in Odesa was hit by a Russian missile strikebbc.co.uk, dailymail.com
  • Yastremska described the only thing that survived from her flat as a Roland Garros towelbbc.co.uk, dailymail.com
  • Yastremska is 26 years oldbbc.co.uk, dailymail.com
  • Deaths occurred in Zaporizhzhia regioncbc.ca, dw.com, rte.ie, themoscowtimes.com
  • Deaths occurred in Kryvyi Rihcbc.ca, dw.com, rte.ie, themoscowtimes.com
  • and 5 more, not shown

Reported by one outlet only

  • Odesa regional head Oleh Kiper said 37 people were injured in the Odesa attack, including a baby, and two were missingonly bbc.co.uk
  • The Odesa attack involved a Kalibr cruise missile strike on a multi-storey residential buildingonly bbc.co.uk
  • Yastremska reached the semifinal stage of the Australian Open in 2024only bbc.co.uk
  • Yastremska is currently 113th in the women's world singles rankingsonly bbc.co.uk
  • CBC reports that Odesa's regional head Kiper called the attack on Odesa a 'massive attack' with 35 people wounded (not 37)only cbc.ca
  • Putin made a statement at the BRICS summit in India on Friday 13 September warning that sending European troops into Ukraine would mean 'a war with Russia'only cbc.ca

Reported unevenly

  • Total death toll in the strikesstated by cbc.ca (3 killed), dw.com (at least 4 killed), rte.ie (9 killed), themoscowtimes.com (9 killed) · absent from bbc.co.uk (no overall death toll stated), dailymail.com (no overall death toll stated), koreaherald.com (no death toll stated)
  • Number of injured in Odesastated by bbc.co.uk (37 injured including a baby, 2 missing), cbc.ca (35 people wounded), dailymail.com (37 injured including a baby, implied 2 missing from BBC context but not explicitly stated) · absent from dw.com (wounded 37 people, 2 missing, per Zelenskyy), rte.ie (does not specify Odesa injury count separately), themoscowtimes.com (does not specify Odesa injury count separately)
  • Number of killed in Zaporizhzhiastated by cbc.ca (2 people killed), rte.ie (2 people killed and 11 injured) · absent from dw.com (2 people killed, does not specify injury count for Zaporizhzhia alone)
  • Injury toll in Zaporizhzhiastated by cbc.ca (1 wounded), rte.ie (11 injured) · absent from dw.com
  • Injury toll in Kryvyi Rihstated by cbc.ca (3 others were wounded) · absent from rte.ie (no injury count specified for Kryvyi Rih, only that 2 were killed)

Not yet confirmed against a primary source

  • Odesa casualty figures for 13 September 2026: BBC reports '37 injured, 2 missing', CBC reports '35 wounded' (no mention of missing). Confirm which figure appears in Odesa regional head Kiper's official statement or whether both represent the same incident.
  • Zaporizhzhia casualty figures: RTE reports '2 killed and 11 injured' in Zaporizhzhia while CBC reports '2 killed and 1 wounded'. Confirm which is accurate from Zaporizhzhia regional head Ivan Fedorov's official statement.
  • Total death toll attribution: RTE and Moscow Times report '9 killed' but do not explain how they arrived at this figure given that the regional breakdowns reported by other outlets sum to fewer. Confirm whether the 9 figure includes Odesa (where BBC reports only the two missing, not deaths) or includes casualties from other regions not named in the body text excerpts provided.