sellmefear
← all entries

ONLY ONE OUTLET HAD THISMonday 21 September 2026

dailymail.com carried 4 details no other outlet reported.

Aleema Khan was arrested on Sunday (September 20) under allegations she had mobilized supporters through social media and public meetings; she was reported detained Sunday afternoon; Imran Khan was sentenced to three…

As published

5 pages captured at the time, in each outlet's own typography. Open one to read the copy held outside the publisher's control.

Attributed to no one

Quoted verbatim from each outlet's own page. This site records what was published and who it was attributed to. It does not assess whether the claim is true.

dailymail.com

  • Aleema Khanum was reportedly detained on Sunday afternoon over allegations that she has mobilised supporters of her brother - Pakistan's ex-prime minister - 'through social media and public meetings'.

named elsewhere in the same article: Imran Khan

s.france24.com

  • Khan, who was prime minister from 2018 to 2022, has been imprisoned since 2023 and was sentenced last year to 17 years on corruption charges.

named elsewhere in the same article: Punjab police; Information Minister Attaullah Tarar

thehindu.com

  • Khan has been in jail since 2023 and was sentenced late last year, along with his wife, to 17 years in jail on corruption charges they both deny.

named elsewhere in the same article: Punjab police; Information Minister Attaullah Tarar

5independent outlets
What happened, for context

Pakistani police arrested three sisters of imprisoned former PM Imran Khan—Aleema Khan, Dr Uzma Khan, and Noreen Niazi/Khan—in Lahore in the week of September 20–21, 2026, under the Maintenance of Public Order law. The arrests occurred days before a planned PTI protest march on September 27 demanding Khan's release. Government officials warned the opposition party against proceeding with demonstrations.

Who reported it

    • aljazeera.comINDEP
    • dailymail.comINDEP
    one owner · DMGT (Daily Mail)
  • dtnext.inUNCLASSIFIED
  • s.france24.comPUBLIC
  • thehindu.comINDEP

References

Carried by multiple outlets

  • Three sisters of Imran Khan were arrested: Aleema Khan, Dr Uzma Khan, and Noreen (Niazi/Khan)aljazeera.com, dtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • The arrests occurred under the Maintenance of Public Order (MPO) lawaljazeera.com, dtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • The sisters were held for 30 daysdtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • All three sisters were sent to Kot Lakhpat Jail in Lahoredtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • The arrests came ahead of a planned PTI protest march on September 27aljazeera.com, dtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • Government officials warned the PTI against proceeding with protestsaljazeera.com, dtnext.in, s.france24.com, thehindu.com
  • and 3 more, not shown

Reported by one outlet only

  • Aleema Khan was arrested on Sunday (September 20) under allegations she had mobilized supporters through social media and public meetings; she was reported detained Sunday afternoononly dailymail.com
  • Imran Khan was sentenced to three years in 2023 after failing to declare money earned selling gifts received during his time in officeonly dailymail.com
  • Imran Khan is 73 years oldonly dailymail.com
  • Imran Khan was formerly a Pakistan cricket captainonly dailymail.com
  • Khan's son Kasim condemned the detentions, stating authorities broke into relatives' homes and forced them into vehicles without explanation or stated reasonsonly aljazeera.com
  • Interior Minister Mohsin Naqvi made specific statements warning PTI that they would not be allowed to 'come to Islamabad and shut down the city for ten days'only dtnext.in

Reported unevenly

  • Imran Khan's sentence length and chargesstated by dailymail.com states three-year sentence for failing to declare gift sale proceeds; s.france24.com and thehindu.com state 17-year sentence on corruption charges (late in previous year, 2025 implied); aljazeera.com does not specify sentence length · absent from aljazeera.com
  • Nature and scope of charges against Imran Khanstated by dailymail.com states 'more than 100 charges' including allegations of selling state secrets and gifts; s.france24.com and thehindu.com state 'corruption charges' without specifying number or type · absent from s.france24.com, thehindu.com, aljazeera.com
  • Timing of Aleema Khan's arreststated by aljazeera.com states 'early on Monday' that two more sisters were arrested hours after Aleema's arrest on Sunday; dailymail.com states Aleema was 'arrested...on Sunday afternoon'; dtnext.in and others state Aleema was detained 'a day earlier' than the Monday arrests of the other two sisters

Not yet confirmed against a primary source

  • Imran Khan's sentence: dailymail.com reports a 3-year sentence in 2023 for failing to declare gift sale money; s.france24.com and thehindu.com report a 17-year sentence 'last year' (implying late 2025). Verify which sentence is current or if both apply (e.g., if a later sentence superseded an earlier one).
  • Scope of charges against Imran Khan: dailymail.com claims 'more than 100 charges' including state secrets and gift sales; s.france24.com and thehindu.com refer only to 'corruption charges.' Confirm the actual number and description of charges against Khan that are currently in effect or pending.
  • Confirm the date of the Deputy Commissioner of Lahore's detention orders: thehindu.com states Sunday September 20, 2026; s.france24.com does not specify the date of the orders in the excerpt provided. Verify this date against the official orders.

What was checked, and against what

Nothing here could be settled from a primary source. 2 cannot be established from public sources and are listed below. Every document is linked so you can read the same record we did. Anything not confirmed is listed as such rather than left out.

  • cannot be established Imran Khan's sentence: dailymail.com reports a 3-year sentence in 2023 for failing to declare gift sale money; s.france24.com and thehindu.com report a 17-year sentence 'last year' (implying late 2025).The disagreement between outlets is itself the finding. No primary source is needed to report that they differ.
  • cannot be established Scope of charges against Imran Khan: dailymail.com claims 'more than 100 charges' including state secrets and gift sales; s.france24.com and thehindu.com refer only to 'corruption charges.' Confirm the actual number and description of charges against Khan that are currently in effect or pending.The disagreement between outlets is itself the finding. No primary source is needed to report that they differ.